From the wellhead to the burner… the process…


I just saw in my comments that some of my followers are eager to know more about the process. Our well (two wells) are just entering the fracing stage and it is very interesting. I had about a 20-25 vehicle convoy come in yesterday morning. And this is just the beginning.

Go to http://www.naturalgas.org/naturalgas/naturalgas.asp to learn more about the whole process of getting to the natural gas… getting it out of the shale formations… and getting it to consumers. It’s a very interesting site with great videos pictures. There’s a great section on hydraulic fracturing I particularly found interesting.

http://www.naturalgas.org/shale/shaleshock.asp (for fracturing)

I hope this is helpful to everyone. I found it fascinating and now I know what is going on. I don’t feel like I’m in the dark (so to speak) 😀

Till next time,

Vicky

3 thoughts on “From the wellhead to the burner… the process…

  1. Vicky – Two really good links! I wish I’d read things like this when I first started! I surely didn’t have a clue what was going on. I depended on the guys to explain it all to me, little by little.
    Of course, pendin’ on who was doin’ the splainin’ I probably didn’t always quite get the picture exactly as they were paintin’ it. 😉
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

